And I guess I'll just get to the "obligatory" post about resolutions. This year I am going to make resolutions. 2013 was not a good year for me. My job was super stressful, my dog got cancer, my mom got cancer, I found out IVF is my only option to have a baby among other things. However, there were good moments too: I was moved to American History which I love teaching, a baby shower brought my college besties and me together for an afternoon, I became a member of the DAR, I was a level 5 (top level) teacher, among others.
So, as I reflected last night, there were good things and there were a lot of bad things. But hey, no rain--no rainbow, right?
I've been seeing posts about one word resolutions: I would say mine is IMPROVEMENT.
I want to improve my health ---- get into a workout regimen again
I want to improve my faith ---- join a new church. our old church is too far and we haven't really
gone since we got married TWO YEARS AGO except for on
holidays. i think improving my faith will also help mentally prepare me for IVF. i feel i've kinda lost my faith along the way on this infertility
journey.
I want to improve my friendships ---- i want to make more time for my friends. i feel like we all get so
caught up with careers, life, etc. that we don't get together as much:/
I want to improve my mental health ---- i plan on leaving school when the bell rings. no more taking all this
stuff home or staying til 5 or 5:30 at school. i need time for myself,
my family, my husband, and things i need to do. it can just wait until
the next day. this gives me time to work out, do laundry, clean, etc.
I want to improve my finances ---- i have paid off three credit cards this year and have three more to go. i want to keep working hard to pay off my debt. i'm hoping to have
only my student loans in two years.
I want to improve my marriage ---- i think by doing all of the above, it will improve my marriage.
infertility has been rough, and it's hard to not be bitter and sad. i
tend to take it out on my husband without thinking that it's probably
hard for him too:/ not to mention, the less shopping/debt i incur the
happier my hubs will be:)








